shoppingtotal.blogg.se

Nights into dreams pc
Nights into dreams pc













nights into dreams pc nights into dreams pc

There’s not really any danger when flying around as enemies are few, they don’t really cause you damage, and they are easily dispatched by looping around them or even flying into them at speed. Playing the game in an exercise in patience. There is a time limit in which you must gather the orbs and enter the capture point: if time runs out, you turn back into one of the children and must clumsily run back to the temple to once again become NiGHTS. Gather 20 orbs and fly into the capture point to complete that level’s “loop” each level has four loops and then a boss battle. They then enter a temple at the top of a hill and turn into the character NiGHTS in order to fly around the dreamscape and gather orbs. Thankfully, an in-game menu explains that two children, Claris & Elliot, have been transported to the dream world of Nightopia, and had their ideas - sorry, Ideyas - stolen from them. The game’s lack of voice acting or text crawls leave much of the story to your imagination, and I’m fairly certain that your first playthrough will leave you wondering if you may already be on hallucinogens. If you were to ask me what NiGHTS was about (without me having read the plot already) I would tell you that I couldn’t answer that question - as I haven’t done nearly enough LSD. MSRP: $9.99 (PSN) / 800 Microsoft Points (XBLA)

nights into dreams pc nights into dreams pc

Release: Octo(PSN) / Octo(XBLA) / TBA (PC) NiGHTS into Dreams (PC, PlayStation Network, Xbox Live Arcade ) Now that it’s available via download on console, I figured I’d take a crack at it and see what all the hype was about back in the day. I had the demo disc, but never played it, and the PlayStation 2 release never hit North America. Full disclosure: I missed out on NiGHTS when it was originally released on the Saturn.















Nights into dreams pc